Ramboll’s UK MD Philippa Spence appointed to EIC Chair

12 December 2022
Ramboll's UK Managing Director Philippa Spence is the new Chair of the Environmental Industries Commission's (EIC) Advisory Board.
Philippa Spence as new EIC Chair

Philippa Spence as new EIC Chair

Following an open registration of interest, we are pleased to announce that Ramboll's UK Managing Director Philippa Spence has been nominated as the new EIC Chair by the EIC’s Advisory Board.
Philippa is a recognised industry expert and senior leader with a background in delivering complex sustainability, environmental and social projects across a multitude of sectors. She was previously a senior partner at ERM and joined Ramboll in 2019 with a remit to grow our environment and health practice, drive greater multi-disciplinary delivery together with our engineering practices, and grow Ramboll’s sustainability consultancy offering. She was appointed Ramboll’s UK Managing Director in 2021.

Commenting on her appointment, Philippa Spence said: “Ramboll has been a strong supporter of EIC’s work over the years, and I’m hugely excited about the potential for EIC to deliver for all of its members – no matter the sector they work in, or their size.”

“The new Advisory Board and myself will be working collaboratively with the EIC Team to ensure that the interests of all of our members remains at the core of what we do. I’m looking forward to getting started in the new year.”

EIC CEO Stephen Marcos Jones added: “We’re absolutely delighted to welcome Philippa as our new Chair and looking forward to working together in 2023 and beyond to deliver for our members.”

“There is a busy programme of activity ahead, but I know that with the support of Phillipa and the new Advisory Board, we will be able to drive our advocacy activity on the industry’s behalf, while creating new business opportunities for members to seize. I hope you will join me in warmly welcoming Philippa to the role.”

EIC Advisory Board 2023:

  • Philippa Spence, Ramboll – EIC Advisory Board Chair.
  • Alex Tosetti, VU.City – Past Chair and technology company representative.
  • Robert Spencer, AECOM – Nature and Biodiversity taskforce.
  • Sarah Horrocks, Atkins – Air Quality taskforce.
  • Adam Read, Suez – Waste and Resources taskforce.
  • Milaila Bentz, Jacobs – Water taskforce.
  • Peter Atchison, PA Geotechnical – Contaminated Land working group.
  • Ken Scally, Suez – Environmental Labs working group.
  • Matthew Hunt, Royal HaskoningDHV – EIC/ACE Climate Change group.
  • Mark Skelton, Temple Group – SME representative.



240 Blackfriars Road
London SE1 8NW
United Kingdom
Tel:+44 20 7631 5291

Company registration

Company registration

Ramboll UK Limited. Registered in England & Wales. Company registration no. 03659970. Registered office: 240 Blackfriars Road, London SE1 8NW

Other sites

Other sites